Unforgiven

 

You really should consider the long-term impact of your words

Are you absolutely positive or is your so-called proof just for the birds?

Because all the nasty names you call and the hurtful things you say,

Are liable to come back on you, are you prepared to live that day?

What will you do when the truth wins out and your accusations are proven wrong?

How will you feel when you finally find out I’ve been truthful all along?

You’ve gone beyond that proverbial place, the point of no return

And treating someone like you did me is unacceptable, you’ll learn.

You have the truth, which you won’t accept, so what will be your excuse?

When I prove it to you beyond a shadow of a doubt how will you justify your abuse?

I’m not going to change my answer to you, the truth shall set me free

You really should have trusted more and had a little faith  in me.

If you weren’t going to try and work things out when you asked me to come back home

You shouldn’t have lied and said you would try, you should have left me the hell alone.

So now I’m back and you’re back to your ways of treating me worse than shit

No one deserves the hell you dish out , I’ve finally had enough of it!

Unforgivable is the word that comes to mind when it comes to how I’ve been treated

Unforgiven is what you’re going to be when you realize I never cheated.

Mark my words and heed them well “I have no fuc#ing reason to lie

Remember them when the truth prevails and I decide to say goodbye.

You caused me more pain and disrespected me more than the sum total in my life to date

You took my love and my trust and twisted them up and returned them to me with hate

I’ll forgive all your words and the misery you’ve caused , but I never will forget

Cause you’ve broken y heart and injured my soul, I rue the day we met.

I’ll never again let another living soul get as close as I did you

And I’ll prove my innocence  in all these false charges if it’s the last thing I ever do.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment